Skip to content

15 Years of the SED (Socialist Unity Party of Germany or, Sozialistische Einheitspartei Deutschlands)

Poster Number: PP 850
Poster Notes: [Podium left to right]: Otto Grotewohl (first Prime Minister of the DDR); Walter Ulbricht, (Secretary of the SED and later, Chairman of the Council of State); Wilhelm Pieck (first President of the DDR); [Faces on placards]: at left are August Bebel and Clara Zetkin, at right are Karl Liebknecht, Rosa Luxemburg and Ernst Thälmann seen wearing a cap.
Media Size: Please inquire
Poster Type: Offset
Publishing Date: 1964
Technical Information on Poster: Ag 220/60 DDR- (13) Berlin Printing House; SED Department of Agitation and Propaganda
Catalog Notes: PP 850 Comecon-Warsaw Pact (oversized)
Language: German
Artist: Sauer, C. — Зауэр З.
Printer: Berlin Printing House, East Germany — Берлинская типография, ГДР
The headquarters of the Berlin Printing House (Berliner Druckerei ) was located at 43 Dresdener Strasse in Berlin. Historically, this address was the site of numerous publishing firms from the 1890s to the 1950s. Before and during World War II, the address was home to the offices of the Munich-based M. Müller & Sohn Buchgewerbehaus (Book trade house). East German sources from the 1950s indicate the Berlin Printing House also had an address at 139/140 Linienstrasse in B...
Read More About This Printer
Publisher: Central Committee of the Socialist Unity Party, East Germany —
The Socialist Unity Party of Germany or, SED (Sozialistische Einheitspartei Deutschlands), was the ruling party in the East German parliament. The nation of East Germany (Deutsche Demokratische Republik) or DDR, existed from 1949 to 1990.
Read More About This Publisher