Skip to content

UAVNF (Central Action Committee of the National Front) Publishers

Центральный Комитет Действия Национального Фронта

ÚAVNF (Ústředního akcního vyboru národní fronty) was the Central Action Committee of the National Front of Czechoslovakia. It was formed in February 1948 by the directive of Klement Gottwald, chairman of the Communist Party of Czechoslovakia (KSČ) that was under the chairmanship of Antonín Zápotocký, Prime Minister from 1948 to 1953. Zápotocký later served as the President of Czechoslovakia from 1953 to 1957. The Committee had around 93 members and was completely controlled by the Communist Party.

Sources & Citations

Rechcigl, M. (1968). Political, international, social and economic aspects. The Hague: Mouton.